Nuno 

A real ‘picoroto’, as the locals are called. Grown up in Madalena do Pico. As marine biologist, beekeeper and owner of a traditional wine-field, he made his life to what he loves which is nature, animals and … Petra.

Petra

From Austria and visiting Pico first in 2005, returning in 2008 and working for 7 years on the atlantic ocean with whales and dolphins and all what the sea around Pico island offers. Finally decided to settle and start the own guesthouse with Arne in 2014.

Edna

A real ‚picorota‘, as well grown up in Madalena do Pico. Since 2017 in the team of Calma do Mar and preparing for you the best breakfast for a good start in the day. With her kindness she will answer all your questions and make your stay unforgetable.

Many thanks to my friend and co-founder of Calma do Mar - Arne Wichmann, who returned to Germany in 2016.

We hope, that during your stay you will find Pico‘s magic. We look forward to welcoming you.

 

See you on Pico!

© 2020 Calma do Mar - Legal Registration n° RRAL 210 / VAT: PT275994830

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Green_Key
  • Parque naturais Açores

Nuno 

Ein echter „Picoroto“, wie die Einheimischen hier genannt werden. Aufgewachsen in Madalena. Als Meeresbiologe, Imker und Besitzer eines traditionellen Weinfeldes, machte er sein Leben zu dem, was er liebt, die Natur, Tiere und … Petra.

Petra

Aus Österreich, erstmals 2005 auf Pico gestrandet und 2008 zurückgekehrt um 7 Saisonen im Atlantischen Ozean, mit Walen, Delfinen und Mee(h)r zu verbringen. 2014 das Gästehaus „Calma do Mar“ gemeinsam mit Arne eröffnet.

Edna

Eine echte „Picorota“ und seit 2017 mit im Team von Calma do Mar. Sie bereitet das beste Frühstück für einen energiereichen Start in den Tag vor. Mit ihrer Freundlichkeit beantwortet sie alle deine Fragen und macht deinen Aufenthalt unvergesslich.

Herzlichen Dank an Arne Wichmann, Mitbegründer unserer Pension, der im Jahr 2016 nach Deutschland zurückgekehrt ist.

Wir hoffen, dir während deines Aufenthalts die gleiche Magie der Insel näher zu bringen!

​​Wir sehen uns auf Pico!

© 2020 Calma do Mar - Legal Registration n° RRAL 210 / VAT: PT275994830

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Green_Key
  • Parque naturais Açores